Algarve Villa Holiday Rentals

 

Guest Reviews

Casa Donna Lisa
 

 

 

Mark, Mel and friends   Bridlington.

Date Submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of Stay: September 2008 - 5/5

Paradise
we went on holiday last year to this villa and have booked again to go this year if you can find a better villa and owners than this you have been very very lucky the property is presented beautifully and with the help of the owners u have no need to spend your hard earned money on tourist guides they know all the best places to go and are always available to share there local knowledge. it is hard writing this review because we are hoping it is always empty when we want to go but when you find a gem like this other people should be able to share we can't wait to go back our daughter will be 3 this time and will benefit more from the relaxing pool. The local towns most only 5 mins in a car are very handy for all your needs with plenty of restaurants close by. We travelled around most of the Algarve with this property been 5 mins from the motorway it is easy to explore all the Algarve and only 20 mins to Spain.  Needless to say we loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone. There where 6 adults and 1 child on our stay and the size of this property and the lay out meant everyone still got the space we all needed.
Casa Maxine
Liz & Ken  Shropshire

Date Submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of Stay: August 2008 - 5/5

Home from home
Just back home having spent two weeks at Casa Maxine .Brilliant , excellent accommodation ,superb support from the owners. This is a real home from home (we have spent 5 holidays at this property ) The accommodation is well maintained and well presented. The owners are on hand and should you require any assistance they are more than happy to oblige . We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to family or friends .Further proof is that we are returning for a 17 day holiday next summer. Plenty of places to eat and drink at reasonable prices, car hire essential smashing beaches nearby easy access to Spain, lots of golf courses in the area.
Liz & Ken Shropshire
Casa Maxine

Morten and Jytte Stürup - Denmark

Date Submitted: April 14, 2009  Date of stay: Dec 08 - Mar 09 - 5/5

We are a Danish couple just returned to Denmark after 3 months in Casa Maxine.

The moment the gates opened we felt like coming in Paradise. What a view – a beautiful large garden with plenty of palms and oleander, even on one of the first days in January it was a lovely sight. After a warm welcome by the owners Bernadette and Graham McAllister, we entered Casa Maxine, and it nearly took our breath away. A very large lounge, beautiful furnished with a distinct sense of details, the kitchen large, well-equiped and with tiles in warm colours, the bedrooms, the bathrooms were very, very nice and outside a wonderful large terrasse. Immediately we felt we belonged in this cosy house.

As it was winter, we didn’t expect to get much use of the fantastic pool, but the pool was equiped with solar panels, and we could take a swim most of the time. As a curiosity there is a poolhouse with kitchen, lounge, toilet and bath – what a luxury!

We have travelled very much around in Europe, often we have rented a house, but never ever we have met so lovely, hospitable, helpful people as Bernadette and Graham, they are really unique!

They made our stay the most fantastic experience, and we do miss them very much.

However, we have planned to visit Quinta do Licorne twice within the next year.

Casa Donna Lisa

Mr A Kelly - Glasgow

Date Submitted: July 28, 2010  Date of Stay: July 2010 - 5/5

"Eastern Algarve Gem"

"We stumbled across this property on the internet and were intrigued not only by the excellent facilities, good price and availability, but also the previous review, where the party concerned were almost coy about the giving a recommendation....all in all in did smack a little off "too good to be true"....well I can tell you it is all true.

The on-location amenities are excellent with more out door seating, dinning and bar facilities than you can possibly use. The setting is beautiful with tranquillity guaranteed and the information, support and ideas provided by Graham & Bernadette are second to none.

Situated beside the Motorway you can easily get around and visit the rest of the Algarve, the local town of Moncarapacho is 5 minutes away all the essentials on hand, Olhao is about 20 minutes away with a great selection of restaurants and if you are adventurous you can cross the Spanish border in under 30 minutes.

We have had a great family holiday, all suitable chilled out and tanned, Graham even managed to improve the golf swing of a below average golfer...

A car is essential, but for everything else Graham & Bernadette will come up with a solution."

Casa Maxine

Shane F - Date of Stay - Sept 2011 5/5

"Loved It"


Just returned from a short stay with friends, the Villa was very homely and furnished to a high standard, with everything you could want. Very nice swimming pool and pool house both well maintained and cleaned. The owners, Bernadette and Graham were very friendly and couldn't be anymore helpful, They were always willing to give advice and recommend nice places to eat and visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Villa to any of my family or friends, and intend to visit again next year!

Casa Maxine

Mr D Belliot - Date of Stay - Aug 2011 5/5

We (2 french families) stayed two weeks at the Casa Maxine in August 2011. The house is very well equipped; anything you might need is there. The terrace is covered, providing shadow during hot sunny days, which allowed us to eat outside all the time.  It must be said that the temperature in the Algarve in August never drops below 30 ° C. And we cannot forget the barbecue the terrace is equipped with: perfect for fresh fishes and see food you can buy in the region.

The garden is very large and pleasant. We had also fallen in love with the marvelous blue sky we could admire every day. We had particularly enjoyed the big swimming pool, the water was incredibly warm. Many sun umbrellas allow you to stay in the shade and profit in maximum extremely hot, shiny and relaxing weather. The pool house is also equipped with a refrigerator so there is no need for going to main house for a cool drink. We have loved our stay at Graham & Bernadette’s Casa Maxine. They are at your disposal at any time, making sure you have all you need and give you tips for visits and things to see around.

In conclusion, without a doubt our best family vacation